Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
really good recipe, after reading reviews about soggy crust I took white chocolate chips and sprinkled them on top until soft & melted. The melted chocolate will create a barrier on crust. Using a spatula to skim melted chocolate over entire top , the crust had a thin layer of crisp hard chocolate. This step created a barrier and pizza never got to the soggy point even being left out for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Thank you! I been looking for this recipe since most use store bought pre-made cookie dough, which cost more than just making it from scratch! This is so simple to make and is delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myron S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recipe. Very easy to make and it was a huge hit. I have a request for more at the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmondville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was fantastic! Adults and kids loved it so much that we all had seconds! I had to stop my 4-year old daughter from getting a third slice! It's also easy to make: my 9-year old daughter made it, with only some slight directive help. We didn't use cream of tartar, since we didn't have it, and it was fine. We used strawberries, blueberries, and bananas, and the presentation was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a delicous treat! I made this for Easter, followed the cookie recipe and the frosting recipe exactly. Turned out beautifully! I topped it with blueberries, kiwi, strawberries, banana, pineapple and mango, then sprinkled coconut over the whole thing to look like mozzarella cheese. I did follow the other reviewers' tip to cut the "crust" after it was frosted and cooled, before I put the fruit on. That made it much easier to serve, and ensured that every piece got the same amount of "toppings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was good and easy! Like others, I took the short cut and used prepared sugar cookie dough rolled out to fit my pan. I tinted the cream cheese pink, as this was for Easter dessert, and topped with sliced strawberries and blueberries. It wasn't too sweet and seemed to be well-liked by my guests - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious and simple to make, I will definitely be making this recipe again. I made mine with raspberries, blackberries and blueberries, with some mini chocolate chips for a little extra sweetness. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I think this would have been better if we had eaten it all in one day. It became soggy very quickly. I did like the lemon glaze, but it was messy and made it soggier faster. I would definitely make this again, but most likely for a bunch of people, not as a snack for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kewkew
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious. We made no changes and it turned out perfectly. It was simple to make, my 3 young children (5, 3.5, 23mths) helped with all the steps (except for cutting the fruit and that is because we were in a hurry). The leftovers kept well in the refrigerator over night and it tasted just as good. We used strawberries, bananas and grapes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States