Fruit Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is super easy and my kids love it! Instead of spreading the jam on I stirred the jam up a good bit before then kinda drizzled over the bottom layer. After I put the top layer on I gently pushed the jam around a little more and it was Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was a big hit with a few mods. Like others I found the batter too dry to work with, so I added applesause to the mixer. This made it too moist to 'sprinkle' on top. So I used the batter for the bottom only. This made a nice fit or the 9x13 pan. I chose Mrionberry jam for the fruit layer. Then I made a basic crumb topping for the top layer. The whole pan was gone by the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
These did not turn out for me. The mixture is very dry which makes it difficult to spread the jam, so my end result was dry. May try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Everybody here just loved these delicious cookie bars!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very good, but too dry so I shall add a little honey and/or some fruit juice to the mix next time. tasted just like a granola bar though which is what I wanted. Was so dry though it was impossible to cut into actual squares as it just broke apart randomly. I never ever use salt in any baked good as I have found over the years doing is useless as it adds absolutely zilch to any baked good. I added cinnamon and mixed dried berries as well as vanilla paste and slivered almonds to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These tasted pretty good, not too sweet, which I really liked. Extra points for being SUPER easy and using items I keep on hand. Try throwing a little cinnamon in the oat mixture and using Apple Butter instead of jam, was very good this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
These are simple and delicious. Made them diabetic safe by substituting wheat for white flour and using low sugar jam. Next time I will make them in an 11x7 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Oh, these were JUST what I was looking for!! And YUM!!! I did as suggested and combined two types of jam (two different home-canned ones that the kids wouldn't touch!!), and substituted whole wheat flour for the white. Six kids later, and now I have to make MORE! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I give this recipe high ratings for ease in prep, great taste and consistency. Topped mine with wheat germ and nuts for an extra crunch. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Loved them! I am always searching for good vegan cookie recipes and this one was a keeper. Just change the butter for vegan spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States