Fruit-Nut Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is exactly what I was looking for- a jello salad that was sweet with a crunch. Very much like the salads I remember having at my Grandmother's and other relatives in Minnesota. I used lime jello instead and it was great-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This really is great! I tried it with green gelatin and used my bundt cake pan, and of course it looks "just like" a Christmas wreath. Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Loved it. Made it without the pimento because we didn't have it on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I was afraid that I would be unable to get this out of the mold because I didn't spray with Pam first. It came out beautifully and was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I'm thrilled to have found this recipe because I've literally spent years looking for anyway veg or salad dish that gets more than a cursory second look on the special occasion table. They were all scooping out seconds of this salad! Couldn't believe my eyes! There's no fresh pimento available where I live so I used chopped sweet red pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as stated. I don't think anyone guessed there was pineapple in it and not everyone likes pineapple. The overall taste is a creamy-nutty-crunchy experience. Delicious! The color ended a creamy peach. I did make it a day ahead of time, and wonderment it came out of the mold beautifully. This recipe is a MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was nice a nice change at a recent luncheon-I looked for a long time for this recipe-so happy to have finally found it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Like others, once I saw all the ingredients I thought the jello would be too much - but it was a hit with nearly everyone at Christmas dinner. You must love celery though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very easy and the nuts and celery give it a nice chewy texture. If I did it again I think I wouldn't add the cream. With the cream cheese it is rich enough. I'm sure some juice (orange or pineapple would make this lighter. I used sugar free Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Tasted good, not too sweet which I liked. Just wished it was healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States