Fruit-Nut Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Tasted good, not too sweet which I liked. Just wished it was healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Like others, once I saw all the ingredients I thought the jello would be too much - but it was a hit with nearly everyone at Christmas dinner. You must love celery though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was nice a nice change at a recent luncheon-I looked for a long time for this recipe-so happy to have finally found it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I'm thrilled to have found this recipe because I've literally spent years looking for anyway veg or salad dish that gets more than a cursory second look on the special occasion table. They were all scooping out seconds of this salad! Couldn't believe my eyes! There's no fresh pimento available where I live so I used chopped sweet red pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as stated. I don't think anyone guessed there was pineapple in it and not everyone likes pineapple. The overall taste is a creamy-nutty-crunchy experience. Delicious! The color ended a creamy peach. I did make it a day ahead of time, and wonderment it came out of the mold beautifully. This recipe is a MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very easy and the nuts and celery give it a nice chewy texture. If I did it again I think I wouldn't add the cream. With the cream cheese it is rich enough. I'm sure some juice (orange or pineapple would make this lighter. I used sugar free Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I was afraid that I would be unable to get this out of the mold because I didn't spray with Pam first. It came out beautifully and was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Loved it. Made it without the pimento because we didn't have it on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This really is great! I tried it with green gelatin and used my bundt cake pan, and of course it looks "just like" a Christmas wreath. Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is exactly what I was looking for- a jello salad that was sweet with a crunch. Very much like the salads I remember having at my Grandmother's and other relatives in Minnesota. I used lime jello instead and it was great-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States