Fruit Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe came out awesome. I used frozen mixed berries. The only problem we ran into was that the batter was more like a cookie dough, so we added quite a fair bit of milk to get a proper batter. Next time will try an egg instead to help keep it fluffy. Otherwise, a great, simple recipe. Also substituted butter for the shortening, worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by W H Stoneman
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Never ran across a muffin recipe without any eggs. Recipe OK...but next time I will add one egg to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These rose well. Muffins were small, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Good, basic muffin recipe. I made two batches, one with peaches and blueberries and another with coconut, strawberries and cherries. In my eagerness to stuff these muffins with fruit, though, I added more than a cup and made the batter a little too runny--the muffins were stuck to the pan, despite greasing it ahead of time. Other than that, delicious recipe! I will definitely make this again, with wholewheat flour--and make sure to fill the muffin pans to the very top as my first two batches didn't rise very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These muffins turned out great for me! I used frozen fruit in place of the apple with excellent results. I made 4 different flavors with this one recipe... blueberry (1 cup), blackberry and raspberry (1/2 cup each) and strawberry (i added 1/2 cup mashed berries to batter and pressed one berry into each cup before baking. ) Also made chocolate chip. Very pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Erick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These muffins were delicious! I made three with cranberries, three with raspberries, three with rhubarb, and three with bananas. I sprinkled some raw sugar on top to make it pretty and sweeter after it baked, and they were so good that it only took my friend and I (plus my parents) an hour to eat 12. The batter was a little too thick to put in the pan, so we added a tablespoon of orange juice. But, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
A nice versatile fruit muffin recipe. I made mine with grated pear and a bit of almond extract and some cinnamon. The flavor was quite good and the kids liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I make these all the time and with any kind of fruit I currently have, and everytime they have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great basic recipes i used blueberries and topped with cinnamon sugar yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious! Took some of the advices given: added cinnamon and mixed it with the chopped apples, also added about 1/4 cup extra milk as the batter seemed to be doughy, as someone else had said, but I could have added more I think. Overall, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States