Fruit Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by W H Stoneman
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Never ran across a muffin recipe without any eggs. Recipe OK...but next time I will add one egg to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These rose well. Muffins were small, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Good, basic muffin recipe. I made two batches, one with peaches and blueberries and another with coconut, strawberries and cherries. In my eagerness to stuff these muffins with fruit, though, I added more than a cup and made the batter a little too runny--the muffins were stuck to the pan, despite greasing it ahead of time. Other than that, delicious recipe! I will definitely make this again, with wholewheat flour--and make sure to fill the muffin pans to the very top as my first two batches didn't rise very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These muffins turned out great for me! I used frozen fruit in place of the apple with excellent results. I made 4 different flavors with this one recipe... blueberry (1 cup), blackberry and raspberry (1/2 cup each) and strawberry (i added 1/2 cup mashed berries to batter and pressed one berry into each cup before baking. ) Also made chocolate chip. Very pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Erick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These muffins were delicious! I made three with cranberries, three with raspberries, three with rhubarb, and three with bananas. I sprinkled some raw sugar on top to make it pretty and sweeter after it baked, and they were so good that it only took my friend and I (plus my parents) an hour to eat 12. The batter was a little too thick to put in the pan, so we added a tablespoon of orange juice. But, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
A nice versatile fruit muffin recipe. I made mine with grated pear and a bit of almond extract and some cinnamon. The flavor was quite good and the kids liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I make these all the time and with any kind of fruit I currently have, and everytime they have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great basic recipes i used blueberries and topped with cinnamon sugar yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious! Took some of the advices given: added cinnamon and mixed it with the chopped apples, also added about 1/4 cup extra milk as the batter seemed to be doughy, as someone else had said, but I could have added more I think. Overall, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Am I the only one that had to add more milk? It was more like a dough than a batter, so I had to add nearly a full extra cup of milk! I also added vanilla extract and a little brown sugar for flavor. We used mixed berries, and they were really good with the changes I made. But VERY EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillieG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States