Fruit Filled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a really good cheesecake recipe, light ad creamy texture. The crust was interesting, sort of like a what you would expect from the topping on apple crisp. I will make this again but I think I would prefer it with cherries or another fruit. The apple was good but would not have been my first pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
HELP!! After removing the pan the cheesecake looked like an earthquake had struck. I did everything according to directions with one exception and that was I only left it set in refrig for 6 hrs instead of over night. Does anyone know why this may have happened? I am wondering if I should have kept it in the oven longer that and hour. Extremely good and I love the crust. Was beautiful up until removing from pan and cutting into it. Still a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was amazing!! I made a couple of changes: instead of oats I used crushed vanilla cookies, 1/4 cup of white sugar, and 1/4cup of melted butter for crust. AND instead apples I used a can of cherries jubilee. Both changes were made because they were ingredients I had on hand. but my whole family couldnt get enough!!! Everyone was impressesed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cheesecake was very light. It was very simple to make, but tasted great! I followed the other reviewers tip and used a graham cracker crust. I also decided to use strawberry canned fruit instead of apple, because I thought strawberry would go better with the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I also tried raspberry pie filling and added raspberry puree into the filling. Great results - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I used blackberry filling and fresh blackberries on the top. Very rich, creamy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My family and I loved this cheesecake! Even non chessecake fans went back for seconds. The next time I made it I did a little substituting instead of rolled oates I used crushed pecans and used blueberry filling in place of apple. It was great eaither way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a "T" and didn't like the crust. The next time I made this recipe I changed the crust to a standard graham cracker crust: one pack of graham crackers, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter. I've used different fruits (blueberry, cherry & apples). Also, I baked the cheesecake for one hour at 300 degrees (in a water bath). After the cooking time, I let it sit in the oven for another hour. People LOVED the cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I love this recipe. I am not a big cheesecake fan but this one is great. In the crust instead of apple I have also used blueberry and strawberry and it was a huge hit. This is what I have to bring to every family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Everyone liked this cheesecake, but I won't make it again. I didn't like the crust (just not a cheescake crust!), and i thought the sour cream really dulled the sweetness of the cake. I made a strawberry glaze for the top, which looked nice and added some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States