Fruit Filled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a really good cheesecake recipe, light ad creamy texture. The crust was interesting, sort of like a what you would expect from the topping on apple crisp. I will make this again but I think I would prefer it with cherries or another fruit. The apple was good but would not have been my first pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
HELP!! After removing the pan the cheesecake looked like an earthquake had struck. I did everything according to directions with one exception and that was I only left it set in refrig for 6 hrs instead of over night. Does anyone know why this may have happened? I am wondering if I should have kept it in the oven longer that and hour. Extremely good and I love the crust. Was beautiful up until removing from pan and cutting into it. Still a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was amazing!! I made a couple of changes: instead of oats I used crushed vanilla cookies, 1/4 cup of white sugar, and 1/4cup of melted butter for crust. AND instead apples I used a can of cherries jubilee. Both changes were made because they were ingredients I had on hand. but my whole family couldnt get enough!!! Everyone was impressesed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cheesecake was very light. It was very simple to make, but tasted great! I followed the other reviewers tip and used a graham cracker crust. I also decided to use strawberry canned fruit instead of apple, because I thought strawberry would go better with the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I also tried raspberry pie filling and added raspberry puree into the filling. Great results - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I used blackberry filling and fresh blackberries on the top. Very rich, creamy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My family and I loved this cheesecake! Even non chessecake fans went back for seconds. The next time I made it I did a little substituting instead of rolled oates I used crushed pecans and used blueberry filling in place of apple. It was great eaither way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to a "T" and didn't like the crust. The next time I made this recipe I changed the crust to a standard graham cracker crust: one pack of graham crackers, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter. I've used different fruits (blueberry, cherry & apples). Also, I baked the cheesecake for one hour at 300 degrees (in a water bath). After the cooking time, I let it sit in the oven for another hour. People LOVED the cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Basehor, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I love this recipe. I am not a big cheesecake fan but this one is great. In the crust instead of apple I have also used blueberry and strawberry and it was a huge hit. This is what I have to bring to every family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Everyone liked this cheesecake, but I won't make it again. I didn't like the crust (just not a cheescake crust!), and i thought the sour cream really dulled the sweetness of the cake. I made a strawberry glaze for the top, which looked nice and added some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States