Fruit Espuma (Latin American Gelatin Foam) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have never tried this but it sounds delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am peruvian and this was a common dessert in my grandmother's home in summer. I have also tried it with lemon (lime) juice plus grated lemon rind and unflavored jello plus powdered sugar. We have a very sweet tooth for desserts in Peru and I had a friend who always made this for the people who did not like it very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
MY mom family has been making this for years...since I was a baby I was eating this and I am now 40 ! And no we are not Peruvian ! We are SOuth american though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was sooo good and really hit the spot. I used sugar free jello and fat free evaporated milk. My jello had set up too much when I went to get it from the fridge, so I nuked it for a bit to loosen it up and then beat it into the milk. It was perfect.. nice pretty pink, no red clumps and just delicious. I'm going to try this with another flavor jello next week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is simple and easy, and everyone in the house just loves it. I am looking forward to trying this recipe with various other flavours and colours. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My grandmother from"the old country" Scotland, used to make this for me 50 years ago! It is so good and so simple to make...brings back many good memories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
A very old recipe because my mother used to make it with different flavors of jello. Suggest you use only 3/4 can of evaporated milk. Always the first dessert to disappear at a church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I've been making something like this for years. We call it creamed jello. I decided to try your recipe to see the difference and I prefered mine. I use only 1 cup of water versus the cup and a half. Also, I skip the cooling down and just throw it all together and mix. Mine has a thicker consistency but still soft and fluffy. With the product I ended up with, there is NO way that this could ever be put into a mold. I also use 2% evap milk to save on calories. You can use any kind of jello you like. The possiblities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Super easy,ligth and soft,Looking to make it with diferent flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
My family liked it alot, nice and light. I will definitely make it again. I think that I will try different flavors next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States