Fruit Dip VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I bought the fruit but forgot the dip at the market. Most recipes in this category call for marshmellow cream and I didn't have any! I had all 3 of these ingredients on hand - this was easy to make and tastes delicious. Wish I had more cream cheese so I could make another batch! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was a great fruit dip! I originally halved the recipe (was making for 4)...then, I saw how little it made and proceeded to make it as directed. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and Splenda brown sugar blend per other reviewers' suggestions. I also added about double the vanilla. I served w/ fruit kabobs w/strawberries, grapes, and Granny Smith Apples. I would strongly suggest using a hand mixer to mix to ensure a smooth consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Easy, tasty and no special ingredients! Our family likes it better than the store bought versions. I do find that it's better if you wait 30 minutes to an hour before serving so all the sugar disolves, otherwise it has a gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
We love this recipe and encourages children to eat their fruit. It is so creamy and taste like a million dollars. For a change, try rum extract in place of the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This dip is great for apples and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Good, but nothing special. I made it for an event and hardly anyone touched it. I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent. Very addictive. My mom won a fruit tray that had this dip with it and we were hooked. We searched for the recipe and were so excited to find it. I used fat-free cream cheese and added 2% milk like other posts suggest to get a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! This dip adds the perfect amount of sweetness to any fruit. I used pineapple, strawberries, kiwi, and apples, and I cannot wait to try it with grapes and canteloupe, too. A fruit kabob and this dip alongside a chicken salad croissant would make the perfect summer lunch. Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Wonderful! Forget the fruit, I was eating this right out of the bowl!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This dip was great. I made for Easter and everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States