Fruit Dip VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
We love this recipe and encourages children to eat their fruit. It is so creamy and taste like a million dollars. For a change, try rum extract in place of the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This dip is great for apples and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I bought the fruit but forgot the dip at the market. Most recipes in this category call for marshmellow cream and I didn't have any! I had all 3 of these ingredients on hand - this was easy to make and tastes delicious. Wish I had more cream cheese so I could make another batch! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This dip was great. I made for Easter and everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Wonderful! Forget the fruit, I was eating this right out of the bowl!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Easy, tasty and no special ingredients! Our family likes it better than the store bought versions. I do find that it's better if you wait 30 minutes to an hour before serving so all the sugar disolves, otherwise it has a gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I made this using light cream cheese (in the brick form) and 1 T. vanilla--wonderful! I ate it with apples, carrots, and Ritz crackers. It's great with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This dip is AWESOME!! It's the easiest and best fruit dip...also great with Ritz Sticks and bagels! I get rave reviews everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was just the fruit dip recipe I was looking for, one without the Marshmallow cream. I took this to work and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Excellent! This dip is so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States