Fruit Dip VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This recipe is Fantastic and simple! I have an extensive food allergy list and the shorter the ingredient list the better for me. I subbed 1/2 vanilla bean (scraped) for the vanilla extract and halved the recipe. I had to bribe my daughter to try it and then she disappeared with the dip and a spoon! So much for the fruit she was supposed to eat with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I halved the recipe and served it with cherries and strawberries. My girlfriends refer to it as the "brown sugar crack dip" recipe. Perfect summer time dip that is sweet, but not "over the top."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made this for our Mother's Day brunch, to go with a wide variety of fruits - the dip complimented them all and was very easy to make. Got so many requests for the recipe! I agree that the simplicity of the recipe makes it a winner. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was a great fruit dip! I originally halved the recipe (was making for 4)...then, I saw how little it made and proceeded to make it as directed. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and Splenda brown sugar blend per other reviewers' suggestions. I also added about double the vanilla. I served w/ fruit kabobs w/strawberries, grapes, and Granny Smith Apples. I would strongly suggest using a hand mixer to mix to ensure a smooth consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Was okay. I thought it was heavy texture for a fruit dip. I am still looking for the the right dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I halved this recipe and cut back on the brown sugar a bit. My kids really like this but I prefer the dips with marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I love this recipe! I was looking for something simple and quick to go with the fruit at New Year's and this really worked! We used it then and loved the taste and use it now on regular days. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Yummy! Wanted a slightly healthier version then the fruit dips that call for marsh. creme and cool whip (both of which I dont like either). I used lite crm cheese and 1 tbsp of vanilla. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Needs more vanilla than called for... then it is 5 stars. Keeping adding a bit more vanilla to your taste. Kids and adults all love it... great with apples, but also works well with strawberries, grapes, and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarkas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Really like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States