Fruit Dip VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
everyone at parties loves this recipe and asks for it. i am a little embarassed it is so easy, but, of course, they are even more excited about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Oh So Good. I did X2 the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I really liked this dip. It made a lot, I thought, and I halved it. Or rather, I thought I halved it. I forgot to halve the brown sugar and halved the rest. So, it was a bit sweeter than it's supposed to be, and I noticed my dip looked a little darker than the other pics . . . this would be why! I put in too much brown sugar! Still, it's nice and tart and sweet at the same time. Good with strawberries! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I make it often when we go to friend's houses. Everyone loves it. Try getting cinnamon graham crackers with it, it's better then regular graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My kids loved this recipe. We cut up some apples the first time we made it and it was gone in no time. We only made a half recipe. I just made it again and we ate the dip with apples and strawberries. My daughter really liked the strawberries in the dip, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is a great dip! Even my husband who hates cream cheese loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
DOUBLED YES DOUBLED the brown sugar before it finally reached a flavor suitable for my guests... ended up having a strong caramel flavor, but far from being something I could just eat by the spoonful. ~N~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
made for my daughters 3rd birthday party. huge it everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good dip. I liked that it didn't have marshmallow in it as another reviewer said. I made it in advance for a party and put it in the frig. I should have taken it out sooner so that it had time to soften beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is so good it's hard to believe there's just 3 ingredients in it...I did add just a TINY amount of milk to make it what I thought was a good dipping consistency. Perfect with Granny Smith apples and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States