Fruit Dip VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Easy, simple , tasty. I added a couple of tablespoons of cream to lighten it up a bit. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy, delicious, is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Needed a quick fruit dip for a party and only had basics on hand. This is so easy, fast and delicious. I whipped it up in my stand mixer. I like it thick, but you can also get a thinner, creamy consistency by adding a little milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I was out of cream cheese, and didn't have time to run to the store. However, I had a big container of plain yogurt. Substituted that and it worked well. It was a little thin, but folks loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Creamy, rich, and it tasted like caramel. I served this with grapes, strawberries, and canteloupe. All were fantastic with this dip! This is very thick and not very dippable, but it goes with all the fruit we tried. I was originally looking for something to duplicate Jason's Deli fruit dip, but wow this is even better! My husband raved and asked for this with fruit for dessert every night! From an ice cream and home baked brownie devotee to fruit? (Okay and THIS dip!). I cut this down to 2 servings and he ate them both. I was only able to sample a grape dipped in this wonderful stuff! Thanks RNACSHHS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So good. Cut recipe in half and added 2tbsp of whipping cream to make it a little softer. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Because of its slightly brown color, party guests were hesitant to try it, but once they did they all loved it. It was best with berries, especially blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely amazing. So simple to make - the only change was that I used a hand mixer to smooth the consistency a bit. Used it for a bridal shower with a variety of fruits and everyone loved it - i may have even eaten some straight off the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is the same recipe as Apple Dip. It is very good, but a little thick for the softer fruits. We like it with apples, bananas and nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
LOVE it. very simple and will be making it for all time, along with a warm version...Tina's Fruit Dip. Our faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States