Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have been making this dip for a couple of years with the following adjustments: Use light Strawberry Cream Cheese. I add 2 TBS of orange juice when mixing with the marshmallow ceam. Finally, I fold in 1 cup of Cool Whip. I never have any left overs with this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think this stuff is AWESOME!!! You couldn't have a simpler recipe. Two ingredients, people!!! It tastes too good. I make this for just about any gathering at my house, because it always gets eaten. Just remember to let your cream cheese soften before you mix. It is a lot easier this way. Also I stick my rubber scraper in very hot water to help to get the sticky marshmallow cream out of the jar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
651 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Used strawberry cream cheese, added 1 cup of cool whip and 2 tbsp orange juice. Had people at the party eating dip without the fruit it was so good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
576 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is basically the same fruit dip my family has made for years, except we add 1/4 t sugar and 1/2 vanilla extract. We also add a few drops of red food coloring to give it a pink hue. This makes it so pretty next to strawberries, watermelon, cantaloupe and fresh pineapple chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Very good. If you add cool whip make sure the cream cheese and marshmallow creme are mixed well first. Serve with a fruit and bite size cubes of pound cake! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I make this recipe all of the time, but I add a few drops of marachino (sp)cherry juice to make it have a pink tint. Its great with strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I love this recipe. I usually add about 1-2T lemon juice. It makes it smoother, and it gives it just a little bit of a kick. Either way, this is a great dip for any kind of fruit...melons, berries, grapes, bananas, you name it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Every since I made this receipe for the first time a couple of months ago I get requests for it all the time! My son loves it and I have served it at several get-togethers. Sometimes I add a bit of orange juice and I always use light strawberry cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This is the BEST! Served at a baby shower with fresh strawberries and it was WONDERFUL. Definately going to be a mainstay in my party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I make this all the time for myself. Not the biggest fruit eater, but with this stuff I can eat fruit like it is going out of style. It is a really sweet treat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States