Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
very good, easy recipe! i used it as a fruit dip for my son's batman themed bday party. i added 1/3 cup powdered sugar and some blue food coloring and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Simple, childhood memories, finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We had a early football game tailgater this last weekend and I needed to come up with something we all would like since bean dip didn't sound so good at 9am. Made this and it was perfect, everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Always a hit! I add 1 tsp vanilla extract to give it that litte extra something. Don't forget to soften your cream cheese or your dip will be lumpy. My favorite fruit with this is strawberries and a variety of grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I took another posters suggestion and made this with low fat strawberry cream cheese, 2 TBS of orange juice, and 1 cup of cool whip. Make sure to mix thoroughly in the mixer. I also used the marshmallow fluff as the original recipe states...and added a pinch of sugar. It got devoured at my office, there weren't any leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was so good I could not stop eating it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Best fruit dip ever. As others have mentioned, I add Cool Whip to yield more dip and add brown sugar for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My friend makes this dip all of the time. She uses strawberry cream cheese and it is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I make this dip all the time and people love it. The only thing extra I add is a can of crushed pinapples. It gives it that extra pop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexjale2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My family calls this the "cheesecake dip" and it is amazing with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States