Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yummmm! Who needs fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Added cinnamon and served with apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I originally received this recipe from my mother in law. She always serves it with apples. Tart apples work best. It is an incredibly simple and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The only reason I'm giving this recipe 3 stars is cause I modified it. If I rate MY version it would be five stars. I mix one package cream cheese with one jar marshmallow fluff. The I folded in a tub of whip cream and added about 4 tablespoons of orange juice. I made it for a baby and everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe !! I think next time I will add coconut flakes to it and it would be even better. This is a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farahkm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I think people who rate this recipe highly must be making alterations to the original. For me, the texture on this was far too thick and sticky - tough to even get it ON the fruit. Try some of the suggestions about Cool Whip, that might be what's needed here texture-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Everyone loves this stuff. Even those who claim to be "fruit purists" are dipping. Best a room temperature for soft dipping consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Love this recipe! We had friends over yesterday for a cookout. I took advantage of the fresh fruit from the farmer's market and made this to go along with the fruit. I always have cream cheese on hand, but will add marshmallow cream to my staples. In addition, hubby doesn't care for marshmallow cream, but loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Can't stop eating it and if you don't have fluff in your kitchen cabinet, just google to make a substitute fluff. Grrreat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe I use fluff which I great in this. I add a about 2 tbsp of maraschino cherry juice for a nice pink color and a little bit of extra flavor. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Have done this recipe for years. You can add any flavoring you like but try a little bit of orange juice and it bumps it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States