Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this one for years the only thing different I do is add a couple drops of red food coloring. It makes it look pink and people can not think what it is that is so good and why it is pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This isn't fluffy or creamy, in my opinion. More tacky and gooey. Not my taste. Was looking for something lighter in texture, I guess. I stirred in cocoa powder per one reviewers suggestion. chocolate flavor was nice, but the texture wasn't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved this dip! I could only find marshmallow fluff in a 16oz jar, and I used approx half of it with 8oz of fat free cream cheese. It was delicious! I made this for my boyfriend and I to have with fruit after dinner, and served it with halved strawberries, kiwi chunks, and thickly sliced banana. Definitely a hit and I will absolutely make this again! (Now I get to eat fluffernutters for a while to finish up this marshmallow fluff -- yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I followed the recommendations of others and used strawberry cream cheese and added 1 cup of cool whip. Since I was cutting up fruit, I squeezed some fresh orange juice in as well... YUMMY!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yummmm! Who needs fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Added cinnamon and served with apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I originally received this recipe from my mother in law. She always serves it with apples. Tart apples work best. It is an incredibly simple and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The only reason I'm giving this recipe 3 stars is cause I modified it. If I rate MY version it would be five stars. I mix one package cream cheese with one jar marshmallow fluff. The I folded in a tub of whip cream and added about 4 tablespoons of orange juice. I made it for a baby and everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe !! I think next time I will add coconut flakes to it and it would be even better. This is a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farahkm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I think people who rate this recipe highly must be making alterations to the original. For me, the texture on this was far too thick and sticky - tough to even get it ON the fruit. Try some of the suggestions about Cool Whip, that might be what's needed here texture-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Everyone loves this stuff. Even those who claim to be "fruit purists" are dipping. Best a room temperature for soft dipping consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States