Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I think people who rate this recipe highly must be making alterations to the original. For me, the texture on this was far too thick and sticky - tough to even get it ON the fruit. Try some of the suggestions about Cool Whip, that might be what's needed here texture-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Everyone loves this stuff. Even those who claim to be "fruit purists" are dipping. Best a room temperature for soft dipping consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Love this recipe! We had friends over yesterday for a cookout. I took advantage of the fresh fruit from the farmer's market and made this to go along with the fruit. I always have cream cheese on hand, but will add marshmallow cream to my staples. In addition, hubby doesn't care for marshmallow cream, but loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Can't stop eating it and if you don't have fluff in your kitchen cabinet, just google to make a substitute fluff. Grrreat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe I use fluff which I great in this. I add a about 2 tbsp of maraschino cherry juice for a nice pink color and a little bit of extra flavor. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Have done this recipe for years. You can add any flavoring you like but try a little bit of orange juice and it bumps it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My friend gave me this recipe years ago, but with the Strawberry Cream Cheese & served with strawberries. Easy & very good~you don't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I read some of the negative reviews, and part of the problem may be that the two ingredients don't mix as well unless you first beat the cream cheese until smooth. Try that, then mix in the marshmallow creme. I use this quite often, especially for office "graze days" and it's always a hit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is a terrific recipe! Very tasty and simple as all get out! The only variation I sometimes make is to add 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Thanks Crystal for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Pretty tasty, but not so amazing that it outweighs the unhealthiness. Probably a good way to get kids to eat more fruit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States