Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family has been using this recipe since it appeared on the back of a Philadelphia Cream Cheese package in the 90's. The most important things to know about this recipe is that you have to mix it until smooth, and be careful the fruit you use to dip it with. The best fruits I found are the ones that go well with Cheesecake. Try using Strawberries, Pineapple, Peaches, Apples; but not flimsy fruit like oranges, and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is great with the juice from maraschino cherries mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Simple but fabulous. Light and airy, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
2 packs of cream cheese room temperature, 1 (7 ounce) jar marshmallow, you can add 1/2 tsp of vanilla and the 1/2 cup of cool whip. mix it by hand. refrigerate for about 10 - 15 min or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
You can very simply change the flavor and/or color of the dip, by adding half of a package of dry kool-aid powder. For a strawberry flavor, use strawberry kool-aid. For orange flavor, use orange kool-aid. For cherry flavor, use cherry kool-aid. For grape flavor, use grape kool-aid. For lemon flavor, use lemon kool-aid. Very simply. The strawberry version is very good with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
So simple, and tastes amazing. I usually add a little bit of vanilla extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Fast and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yummy just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States