Fruit Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great dip. I made it with a couple tblsp of grenadine or cherry juice for color and an added yummy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have been making this stuff for years and made it tonight to take to my neighbor's house for dessert. I always do (1) 8 oz. package of cream cheese to (1) 7 oz. jar of marshmallow cream and beat together until smooth. I then skewer fruit (cantaloupe, strawberries, melon, pineapple, etc.) on wodden sticks and serve. It's light, refreshing, and great at picnics and bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have been making this for years - EVERYONE loves it. I've also used it to make sort of a fruit parfait for dessert. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I've been using a very similar recipe for years. Add 2 T. amaretto and you'll have an awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a fantstic dip! I have making it for years, but I always add a few dashes of nutmeg. Very yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love this dip! I made it for a Christmas party so I added a little cinnamon to it. I liked it so much, I'm just going to add the cinnamon every time. I get tons of requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hello Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is always a hit! I use strawberry flavored cream cheese- makes a great snack for the kids with a plate full of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
So easy to make and absolutely delicious. Will be hit at your next event. Use the strawberry cream cheese, 2 Tbs of OJ and cool whip for an added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was ok. I didn't do 2 jars of marshmallow as the directions stated. I read the reviews and only did 1 jar..next time I might do a 1 1/2 jars...the cream cheese was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States