Fruit Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
My mom made this when I was a kid - I just never knew what was in it! I could eat it all by itself it's so yummy. Apples tend to disappear when normally my family doesn't eat much fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I LOVED this fruit dip, and was so pleasantly surprised by the taste that the cream cheese and marshmellow creme made together. My husband and I though, we have different tastes, and he thought this dip was just ok! That amazed me and I could have eaten the whole thing, but whatever! I think most people would love it, especially if you have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This was quick, easy, and yummy. I made it agian and added a single serving container of strawberry yogurt. It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This is awesome with strawberries(and by itself with a spoon!) I added a few drops of red food coloring to give it a pink look with the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Have made this for years. I like to add a little orange juice for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I love this recipe. I started making it a few years ago to bring to a 4th of July party. It is great with strawberries! Yumm! Now I am officially known as "Fruit Dip" by the kids who ate this all up and they always request I bring it to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Simple, tasty--what more could I ask for in a fruit dip recipe? I, like others, allowed the cream chese to come to room temperature before mixing, and added a smidgen of vanilla to the dip. Though it was good with sweet (Fuji) apples, it was superb with Granny Smith apples. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
A really yummy dip. It's nothing spectacular, but for a quick, easy and yummy dip it's perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Big hit! Soooo easy, too! Don't read this recipe quickly and not realize that it calls for *2* jars of marshmallow creme and have to go back to the store. This happened to me. :( Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Everyone asks for the recipe once they try this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States