Fruit Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great dip. I made it with a couple tblsp of grenadine or cherry juice for color and an added yummy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have been making this stuff for years and made it tonight to take to my neighbor's house for dessert. I always do (1) 8 oz. package of cream cheese to (1) 7 oz. jar of marshmallow cream and beat together until smooth. I then skewer fruit (cantaloupe, strawberries, melon, pineapple, etc.) on wodden sticks and serve. It's light, refreshing, and great at picnics and bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have been making this for years - EVERYONE loves it. I've also used it to make sort of a fruit parfait for dessert. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I've been using a very similar recipe for years. Add 2 T. amaretto and you'll have an awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a fantstic dip! I have making it for years, but I always add a few dashes of nutmeg. Very yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love this dip! I made it for a Christmas party so I added a little cinnamon to it. I liked it so much, I'm just going to add the cinnamon every time. I get tons of requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hello Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is always a hit! I use strawberry flavored cream cheese- makes a great snack for the kids with a plate full of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
So easy to make and absolutely delicious. Will be hit at your next event. Use the strawberry cream cheese, 2 Tbs of OJ and cool whip for an added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was ok. I didn't do 2 jars of marshmallow as the directions stated. I read the reviews and only did 1 jar..next time I might do a 1 1/2 jars...the cream cheese was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States