Fruit Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I do it with one cream cheese and one marshmallow crème and its perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used only 1 jar marshmallow and added maraschino cherry juice. One of the best dips to get my family to eat a bunch of fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been making this for over 2 years now and it is a major hit!!! I def do not change anything at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Christine Astramecki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is so easy to make and super yummy! Could easily add a little dry jello for a fruity flavor and color, but it's great just like this too. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
To add pizzaz I also include a little amaretto or frangelica when making for an adult audience. It's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
this is excellent. I had left overs. I sliced the strawberries added them to the dip and put it in a baked pie shell. best pie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I LOVE this. The first time I made it, I accidentally used a 1:1 ratio and found the cream cheese flavor too strong, and had to add confectioners sugar until it was sweet enough, but the second time I got it right and it's amazing. Sweet, creamy, and perfect with fresh, local strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A little intense taste and texture as is, so as many others suggested, i added an 8 oz container to Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've been making this dip for years with just one adjustment. Once you're done mixing the marshmallow and softened cream cheese, fold in one regular sized container of Cool Whip. It takes this fabulous dip to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefVanD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We have been making this for years, my cousin first introduced us one Summer. However I add either a squeeze of lemon juice or a tsp of almond extract, and only use one jar marshmallow cream. And for us we traditionally serve with strawberries, bananas and Oreo cookies. Enjoy there are never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States