Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy recipe. Followed the recipe exactly. Used fresh peaches from the farmer's market. My husband loved this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I just made this tonight using nectarines and it was delicious. Like others, I put a tablespoon of OJ over the fresh fruit with a sprinkle of cinnamon. A little brown sugar on the top added a nice touch. I made mine in a 8x8 dish and it was perfect. May want to remember to peel the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very good. This is more like a cake than a cobbler though. I used thawed frozen cherries along with the juice and cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup. It was still too sweet for me so the next time I will cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup. I like more of a butter flavor also so I will add butter extract in addition to the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
made 1/2 recipe in an 8 x 8 pan, used WW pastry flour and apricots. No impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yum! Honestly, I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was due to its simplicity. I used apples and tossed them in apple butter because I thought they needed a little moisture. I also sprinkled some brown sugar over the top before putting it into the oven. We had it hot out of the oven and wished for some vanilla ice cream to top it with! Even without ice cream, I was impressed. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Easy and fast to make, a big hit with the men and I even used canned peaches and pineapple with most of the juice poured off. Served with vanilla ice cream and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slowbutsteady
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was a great recipe. I used semi-thawed peaches & raspberries because the tree fruit isn't ripe yet. Worked out very well. I think I'll add a little more vanilla next time. I think you could use probably any fruit for this. Super easy. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So yummy!! I made it tonight and it was a hit. I used more than 2 lb of apples. We do not like cinnamon so I made it plain but still it's so delicious. I can't wait for my husband to taste it... Thanks so much Lenna for sharing this recipe. Rochtur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Have made this recipe for years... my entire family loves it. Works really well with a can of pie filling in any flavor as well! Makes it super easy (and delicious).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Perfect! This was a great way to use up my leftover fruit. I had plums and nectarines. So good & very easy! Just wish I had some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States