Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Moist, delicious, we used this for a birthday treat, it was perfect, like a cross between cobbler and cake! I am a health nut so it's sweetness was perfect. We used peaches & blueberries & of course whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I have made this with blueberries, and mixed berries, both times with whole wheat flour and it is a great easy dish. I would recommend sprinkling a little brown sugar on top. I didn't do this the second time and it was a little tart tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki0310
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was really easy and very fast to put together for a last minute dessert. Not counting cutting up the fruit (used fresh peaches and strawberries) it took 10 minutes to whip up and get in the oven. Taste wise , well it was a little bland , and peaches aren't very sweet so the best bites were the ones with strawberry in it , would double or make all strawberry next time. Also I added a oatmeal/brown sugar crumble to the top and thank god I did because the base was good but nothing spectacular and the crumble made it taste like a 5 star dessert. Just base and peaches I'd give 3.5 stars , with strawberries and crumble 5 stars. I added the crumble 20 minutes before it was done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excelent Recipe (I did peaches, raspberries, blackberries). For best effect, prepare (slice) the fruit in a bowl first. Add 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup of the sugar to the fruit, as well as 2 tablespoons of orange juice. This (sugar and acid) will leech out the natural juices and sugars of the fruit, and intensify the fruity taste creating a much stronger fruit punch to the cobbler. I served, and before I could get extra desert plates, my guests were taking seconds. HIGHLY reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Hundley
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Definitely a crowd pleaser. It was delicious as is, but I'm going to cut back on the sugar a little next time... especially if the fruit is already sweet. Melting the butter first and pouring the batter on top creates a nice crisp bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I didn't like this recipe at all. It was like cake with peaches in it. Def didn't resembler a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is the first cobbler I've made and it came out excellent. Since it is just my husband and I, I halved the recipe and used a 9x9 pan. I also added cinnamon to the batter, used 1/2 peaches, 1/2 blueberries and mixed some brown sugar with the fruit before I spooned it over the batter. So easy to make and awesome taste. My husband's comment: "Why did you half the recipe?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Just was okay for my family, I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this cobbler with peaches and plums and it turned out great. I did sprinkle a little brown sugar onto the cobbler before putting it into the oven. Had it with vanilla ice cream and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
so easy so fast I used kiwi and peaches and pears it was a smash hit!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States