Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by EmStan
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was great! Super easy to throw together, and very tasty! The flavor is a tad light, but that's not necessarily a bad thing... a little vanilla ice cream on top made it perfect. I used thawed frozen cherries in mine, and to my dismay found that I was short about 1/4 cup from the amount of fruit the recipe calls for (I also halved the recipe, next time I definitely need to make a bigger pan!!). However, it still baked great, kind of like a big, SUPER moist muffin. I do feel, as another reviewer suggested, this would be better with more fruit. I *was* short on the fruit, but it was only 1/4 C, and I feel like even if I'd had the full amount the recipe listed, it would still be more cakey than cobbler-ey. Regardless, it is very good, and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe with apples that were pre-cooked for an apple pie, so they already had sugar and cinnamon on them. I used a pyrex glass dish to cook it as that was the only 9X13 inch pan that I had. I found that with using a glass dish to cook it 55 minutes was way too long!! I only left it in the oven for about 35 minutes and at that it was a little burnt around the edges. However it was really really good!! I also sprinkled a litte white sugar on top of the fruit before putting it in the oven. The only thing it was missing was a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used one can of peaches, and halved the recipe. Simply outstanding !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this with homegrown apples, I didn't like the idea of adding dry uncooked apples to the top so I cut up and boiled 6 small apples with an apple core utensil in about 1/2 to 3/4 cup water, sugar and cinnamon to taste until soft, not mushy or falling apart. At the end I took some of the liquid out and mixed with a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken up the juices. Because I put sugar with the apples I only used about 3/4 cup of sugar for the crust. Before baking I sprinkled the top with a little more cinnamon. I can't even tell you how amazingly delicious this turned out! My daughter, her friend she brought home from school and I sat down and each had a nice big piece and the kitchen smelled heavenly! This is a wonderful treat to make when the kids come home from college...very appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fastest, most simple cobbler I've ever made. Made one for dinner with friends and a half batch for me the very next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Had some plums to use up so whipped this up, quick and easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used fresh blueberries. The flavor was really good---but the texture a little dry. I think an extra splash of milk would do the trick, especially with dryer fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this with apples and sprinkled the top with cinnamon sugar before baking and it was delicious!!! I look forward to trying this again with other fruit and berries!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've made this numerous times with blueberries, strawberries, raspberries and peaches. It always comes out great and my picky family loves it! If you're short on the fresh fruit, mixing in preserves or jam works well too. (I mixed about 2-3 T of Jam with a little warm water to loosen it a bit to compensate for my shortage of fruit (about a cup short). Usually this dessert doesn't last through the night! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good, tried with many different fruits, and equally good topped with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States