Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Wow! This was really good and gone in 1 day! I had a 32 oz bag of tropical fruit blend in my freezer (peaches, strawberries, pineapples and mangos). I just added them frozen. I had no idea how it would turn out, but it was great. My kids all wanted more, but there wasn't any left.*I topped each serving with vanilla ice cream. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
The cobbler/crust part was wonderful. I used fresh peaches and the peaches didn't get completely cooked. Next time if I use peaches I will cook first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bemac

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was so delish! Simple to make, very few ingredients, which was great! I did not change a thing...plain and simple! I made it using fresh peaches and that was the only time consuming part of this cobbler...the peeling and slicing. Those people who used fresh fruit (peaches, pears, apples, etc.) need to slice them on the thin side in order to avoid them being "uncooked". This avoids having to cook them beforehand. Absolutely wonderful! I can't wait to try this with fresh picked apples this fall! Thank you for sharing this marvelous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was a super simple recipe! But like some others, I changed it just a tad. I used a quart of fresh blueberries, and soaked them too (like another gal did) awhile. and I put a crumbly topping on top before baking, consisting of 1/3 c. margerine, 1/2 c. brown sugar, and 3/4 c. flour, crumbling it with a pastry blender. It turned out excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
made eight of these (apple, peach, cherry, & blueberry) over 2 days, both canned & fresh fruit worked great, served w/ vanilla IC. I made a few changes; 1 tsp cinnamon in batter, sprinkled w/ cinn. sugar 10 min before finished cooking, only used 1/2 the juice PERSONAL PREFERENCE. Thanks for another quick delicious recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was very good! We have a mulberry tree in our backyard so I made this using the mulberries. It was very yummy! I would use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it! I used fresh blueberries instead of peaches. I macerated them for about 15 minutes - I would suggest that you taste your fruit first to see how much sugar you might need to add to it. I only made half the recipe because it's only my husband and me eating it, but it turned out so well that I should have made the whole 9x13 pan. The dough tastes sweet and vanilla like. My husband and I both thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I'm giving this 3 stars b/c the basic cobbler is great ... I used fresh peaches, cooked for an hour, and it looked gorgeous, but the fruit wasn't as well-cooked as I would have liked ... I would definitely cook the fruit first if I used this recipe again ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this for my family. At first I wasn't sure if it would work, but I was amazed. Instead of fresh peaches, I added frozen peaches that were thawed out. Just add a little ice cream on top and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I just made this fruit cobble using fresh from the yard cherries and black raspberries. Yum! Yum! The raspberries were sweet and the cherrie just tart enough as I added no sugar. DELICIOUS and a DEFINITE addition to my cookbook! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States