Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good. Tried with berries, whole wheat flour, and olive oil instead of butter. Pan just needs a thin coat of oil to work. I think I waited too long between making the batter and adding the fruit, seems like the batter set up a bit and didn't 'engulf' the fruit. Still delicious, just not as pretty at the end. Loved it, can't wait for peach season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I expected the crust to end up on top but the apples stayed on top. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was very good once it cooled. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe can be made with apples, berries, cherries or peaches and it comes out perfect. Haven't tried any other fruit but the batter bakes thru perfect. I cut the sugar a bit and used left over buttermilk a couple times it's an easy desert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe, I used 4 cans of fruit cocktail, drained and removed the grapes. I followed the recipe measurements and instructions, Do Not Stir! And after 20 minutes baking I lightly sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar and cooked for 30 more minutes, came out wonderful! Soooo Good, you have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i used a medley of fruit including strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and ripe bananas. i also sprinkled some brown sugar over the top. turned out incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was great! I never made cobbler before, but had a bunch of plums to get rid of so I thought I'd give it a shot. It turned out perfectly! I added a vanilla glaze because the plums were a bit tart and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I had a Huge can of pears to use up. Made 2 13x9 pans. My kids gobbled it up, then asked when I was going to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmStan
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was great! Super easy to throw together, and very tasty! The flavor is a tad light, but that's not necessarily a bad thing... a little vanilla ice cream on top made it perfect. I used thawed frozen cherries in mine, and to my dismay found that I was short about 1/4 cup from the amount of fruit the recipe calls for (I also halved the recipe, next time I definitely need to make a bigger pan!!). However, it still baked great, kind of like a big, SUPER moist muffin. I do feel, as another reviewer suggested, this would be better with more fruit. I *was* short on the fruit, but it was only 1/4 C, and I feel like even if I'd had the full amount the recipe listed, it would still be more cakey than cobbler-ey. Regardless, it is very good, and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe with apples that were pre-cooked for an apple pie, so they already had sugar and cinnamon on them. I used a pyrex glass dish to cook it as that was the only 9X13 inch pan that I had. I found that with using a glass dish to cook it 55 minutes was way too long!! I only left it in the oven for about 35 minutes and at that it was a little burnt around the edges. However it was really really good!! I also sprinkled a litte white sugar on top of the fruit before putting it in the oven. The only thing it was missing was a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used one can of peaches, and halved the recipe. Simply outstanding !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States