Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I expected the crust to end up on top but the apples stayed on top. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was very good once it cooled. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe can be made with apples, berries, cherries or peaches and it comes out perfect. Haven't tried any other fruit but the batter bakes thru perfect. I cut the sugar a bit and used left over buttermilk a couple times it's an easy desert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe, I used 4 cans of fruit cocktail, drained and removed the grapes. I followed the recipe measurements and instructions, Do Not Stir! And after 20 minutes baking I lightly sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar and cooked for 30 more minutes, came out wonderful! Soooo Good, you have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i used a medley of fruit including strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and ripe bananas. i also sprinkled some brown sugar over the top. turned out incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was great! I never made cobbler before, but had a bunch of plums to get rid of so I thought I'd give it a shot. It turned out perfectly! I added a vanilla glaze because the plums were a bit tart and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I had a Huge can of pears to use up. Made 2 13x9 pans. My kids gobbled it up, then asked when I was going to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmStan
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was great! Super easy to throw together, and very tasty! The flavor is a tad light, but that's not necessarily a bad thing... a little vanilla ice cream on top made it perfect. I used thawed frozen cherries in mine, and to my dismay found that I was short about 1/4 cup from the amount of fruit the recipe calls for (I also halved the recipe, next time I definitely need to make a bigger pan!!). However, it still baked great, kind of like a big, SUPER moist muffin. I do feel, as another reviewer suggested, this would be better with more fruit. I *was* short on the fruit, but it was only 1/4 C, and I feel like even if I'd had the full amount the recipe listed, it would still be more cakey than cobbler-ey. Regardless, it is very good, and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe with apples that were pre-cooked for an apple pie, so they already had sugar and cinnamon on them. I used a pyrex glass dish to cook it as that was the only 9X13 inch pan that I had. I found that with using a glass dish to cook it 55 minutes was way too long!! I only left it in the oven for about 35 minutes and at that it was a little burnt around the edges. However it was really really good!! I also sprinkled a litte white sugar on top of the fruit before putting it in the oven. The only thing it was missing was a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used one can of peaches, and halved the recipe. Simply outstanding !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this with homegrown apples, I didn't like the idea of adding dry uncooked apples to the top so I cut up and boiled 6 small apples with an apple core utensil in about 1/2 to 3/4 cup water, sugar and cinnamon to taste until soft, not mushy or falling apart. At the end I took some of the liquid out and mixed with a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken up the juices. Because I put sugar with the apples I only used about 3/4 cup of sugar for the crust. Before baking I sprinkled the top with a little more cinnamon. I can't even tell you how amazingly delicious this turned out! My daughter, her friend she brought home from school and I sat down and each had a nice big piece and the kitchen smelled heavenly! This is a wonderful treat to make when the kids come home from college...very appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States