Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is my favorite cobbler recipe, it is absolutely delicious ! I usually make it with peach and mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walks_softly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love it! My only changes to the recipe are to add a third of the sugar and splash of lemon and orange juice to the fruit. I let the fruit sit and marinate while I prepare the rest. I've used both thawed frozen and fresh fruit with great results. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Hope
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used two cups of fresh raspberries, two cups peaches. Then, I made a pecan crunch topping with some brown sugar, ginger, and cinnamon. It baked up beautifully. Waiting for my boyfriend to come over so we can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good. Tried with berries, whole wheat flour, and olive oil instead of butter. Pan just needs a thin coat of oil to work. I think I waited too long between making the batter and adding the fruit, seems like the batter set up a bit and didn't 'engulf' the fruit. Still delicious, just not as pretty at the end. Loved it, can't wait for peach season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I expected the crust to end up on top but the apples stayed on top. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was very good once it cooled. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe can be made with apples, berries, cherries or peaches and it comes out perfect. Haven't tried any other fruit but the batter bakes thru perfect. I cut the sugar a bit and used left over buttermilk a couple times it's an easy desert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe, I used 4 cans of fruit cocktail, drained and removed the grapes. I followed the recipe measurements and instructions, Do Not Stir! And after 20 minutes baking I lightly sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar and cooked for 30 more minutes, came out wonderful! Soooo Good, you have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i used a medley of fruit including strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and ripe bananas. i also sprinkled some brown sugar over the top. turned out incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was great! I never made cobbler before, but had a bunch of plums to get rid of so I thought I'd give it a shot. It turned out perfectly! I added a vanilla glaze because the plums were a bit tart and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I had a Huge can of pears to use up. Made 2 13x9 pans. My kids gobbled it up, then asked when I was going to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States