Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Thank you Lenna for this wonderful easy recipe. I made it with a combination of peaches and plums with gluten free flour. I followed the recipe as written except for the flour but sprinkled some pecans over the top half way through the baking process. Very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Quick prep time and good consistency but I found the flavor to be bland. I'll try cinnamon and some brown sugar next time...maybe oats too for texture (or maybe just go back to a crisp recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
IVE USED BOTH PEACHES & BLUEBERRIES. WITH PEACHES I ADDED A LITTLE BROWN SUGAR & CINNAMON. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is my favorite cobbler recipe, it is absolutely delicious ! I usually make it with peach and mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walks_softly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love it! My only changes to the recipe are to add a third of the sugar and splash of lemon and orange juice to the fruit. I let the fruit sit and marinate while I prepare the rest. I've used both thawed frozen and fresh fruit with great results. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Hope
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used two cups of fresh raspberries, two cups peaches. Then, I made a pecan crunch topping with some brown sugar, ginger, and cinnamon. It baked up beautifully. Waiting for my boyfriend to come over so we can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good. Tried with berries, whole wheat flour, and olive oil instead of butter. Pan just needs a thin coat of oil to work. I think I waited too long between making the batter and adding the fruit, seems like the batter set up a bit and didn't 'engulf' the fruit. Still delicious, just not as pretty at the end. Loved it, can't wait for peach season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I expected the crust to end up on top but the apples stayed on top. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was very good once it cooled. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe can be made with apples, berries, cherries or peaches and it comes out perfect. Haven't tried any other fruit but the batter bakes thru perfect. I cut the sugar a bit and used left over buttermilk a couple times it's an easy desert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe, I used 4 cans of fruit cocktail, drained and removed the grapes. I followed the recipe measurements and instructions, Do Not Stir! And after 20 minutes baking I lightly sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar and cooked for 30 more minutes, came out wonderful! Soooo Good, you have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States