Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made this for a dinner party with fresh peaches. Topped it with fresh whipped cream. It was delicious, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was nice as cobblers go, but nothing special. I sprinkled cinnamon and brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good! I wanted to try this recipe right away and only had apples available, so I sliced them and sprinkled sugar, cinnamon and a little nutmeg on them then proceeded with the recipe. Before serving, I topped each serving with vanilla ice cream. Everyone truly enjoyed this simple but tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I was really happy with this recipe! It works with all kinds of fruit-for example, I made 2, one with fruit medley and the other with only strawberries. Yummy! A quick and easy dessert with items you already have hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly but I used a frozen fruit medley. I was very disappointed in the flavor of this. It was not very good at all. Pretty bland. Aside from that it was easy to make but I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A reliable and simple recipe - all ingredients are usually on hand. The only part of it that takes a little time is peeling and slicing the fruit. Serves up very nicely fresh out of the oven with vanilla ice cream. I used a combo of fresh apples and frozen plums. The plums added some nice colour to the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I love this recipe. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Wow! This was really good and gone in 1 day! I had a 32 oz bag of tropical fruit blend in my freezer (peaches, strawberries, pineapples and mangos). I just added them frozen. I had no idea how it would turn out, but it was great. My kids all wanted more, but there wasn't any left.*I topped each serving with vanilla ice cream. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
The cobbler/crust part was wonderful. I used fresh peaches and the peaches didn't get completely cooked. Next time if I use peaches I will cook first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bemac

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was so delish! Simple to make, very few ingredients, which was great! I did not change a thing...plain and simple! I made it using fresh peaches and that was the only time consuming part of this cobbler...the peeling and slicing. Those people who used fresh fruit (peaches, pears, apples, etc.) need to slice them on the thin side in order to avoid them being "uncooked". This avoids having to cook them beforehand. Absolutely wonderful! I can't wait to try this with fresh picked apples this fall! Thank you for sharing this marvelous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States