Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So yummy!! I made it tonight and it was a hit. I used more than 2 lb of apples. We do not like cinnamon so I made it plain but still it's so delicious. I can't wait for my husband to taste it... Thanks so much Lenna for sharing this recipe. Rochtur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Have made this recipe for years... my entire family loves it. Works really well with a can of pie filling in any flavor as well! Makes it super easy (and delicious).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Perfect! This was a great way to use up my leftover fruit. I had plums and nectarines. So good & very easy! Just wish I had some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The flavors were there, but the consistency was off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out beautifully. . I used 12 small-to-medium sized peaches, not very ripe (I tried a few pieces raw and they were quite tart). I was concerned how the cobbler would turn out, but there was nothing to worry about! The cobbler was just sweet enough, the fruit didn't turn to mush, and it really was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was really, really good! I used canned peaches, pineapple, and some fresh strawberries I wanted to use up before they went bad. Topped with an oatmeal/brown sugar crumble topping and served warm with cool whip, it was a hit at tonight's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a very easy cobbler with basic ingredients that I always have in my kitchen. I used fresh cherries and it was very good. Not the most amazing cobbler I've ever eaten, but good enough that I'd make it again, especially if I just want to whip up a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Simply amazing!! I had never made a cobbler before this one and now it is all I will be making from here on out! I followed recipe exactly except that I only used apples from a friends farm, so not sure what variety, I cooked them slightly in butter, brown sugar and cinnomon on the stove before placing them on the cobbler. This is a keeper at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My husband wants "cobbler the way grandma made it". she passed away long before I met him, so I've been trying every cobbler recipe I can find. no luck yet. definetly not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this today using fresh sliced peaches...didn't change a thing in the recipe except added a cinnamon and sugar mixture on the top...served it with vanilla ice cream....it was WONDERFUL....will make again, many times...THANKS so much for such a SUPER EASY and DELICIOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States