Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Moist, delicious, we used this for a birthday treat, it was perfect, like a cross between cobbler and cake! I am a health nut so it's sweetness was perfect. We used peaches & blueberries & of course whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I have made this with blueberries, and mixed berries, both times with whole wheat flour and it is a great easy dish. I would recommend sprinkling a little brown sugar on top. I didn't do this the second time and it was a little tart tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki0310
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was really easy and very fast to put together for a last minute dessert. Not counting cutting up the fruit (used fresh peaches and strawberries) it took 10 minutes to whip up and get in the oven. Taste wise , well it was a little bland , and peaches aren't very sweet so the best bites were the ones with strawberry in it , would double or make all strawberry next time. Also I added a oatmeal/brown sugar crumble to the top and thank god I did because the base was good but nothing spectacular and the crumble made it taste like a 5 star dessert. Just base and peaches I'd give 3.5 stars , with strawberries and crumble 5 stars. I added the crumble 20 minutes before it was done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excelent Recipe (I did peaches, raspberries, blackberries). For best effect, prepare (slice) the fruit in a bowl first. Add 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup of the sugar to the fruit, as well as 2 tablespoons of orange juice. This (sugar and acid) will leech out the natural juices and sugars of the fruit, and intensify the fruity taste creating a much stronger fruit punch to the cobbler. I served, and before I could get extra desert plates, my guests were taking seconds. HIGHLY reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Hundley
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Definitely a crowd pleaser. It was delicious as is, but I'm going to cut back on the sugar a little next time... especially if the fruit is already sweet. Melting the butter first and pouring the batter on top creates a nice crisp bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I didn't like this recipe at all. It was like cake with peaches in it. Def didn't resembler a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is the first cobbler I've made and it came out excellent. Since it is just my husband and I, I halved the recipe and used a 9x9 pan. I also added cinnamon to the batter, used 1/2 peaches, 1/2 blueberries and mixed some brown sugar with the fruit before I spooned it over the batter. So easy to make and awesome taste. My husband's comment: "Why did you half the recipe?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Just was okay for my family, I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this cobbler with peaches and plums and it turned out great. I did sprinkle a little brown sugar onto the cobbler before putting it into the oven. Had it with vanilla ice cream and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
so easy so fast I used kiwi and peaches and pears it was a smash hit!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States