Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this recipe with blueberries and peaches without any alterations for my neighbor. She called me asking for the recipe, said it was excellent. She suggests having some vanilla ice cream on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it was just okay. It turned out fine, but I didn't love the texture or the flavor. My two girls didn't ask for seconds either which they almost always do with any kind of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
WAAAAAY too sweet! Maybe if you used something tart, like cherries, instead of peaches it wouldn't be so bad, but we didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
i Made this with cherries - um um um!! my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this with apples, lemon juice and lots of cinnamon. I also added vanilla to the dough. I had a lot of dried apples on the top - they didn't sink into the batter, as I had expected them to, but it was still very delicious. The dough was great! I might have used a smaller pan than what was called for, so that may have been to blame. I used coconut milk kefir instead of milk. This recipe reminded me of bread pudding with baked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy and fast and ever so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Made this with some peaches and nectarines that were getting a little over ripe. Added cinnamon, nutmeg and 1/8 cup sugar to the fruit. Had it for breakfast the next morning. It was a hit with my picky son. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandamann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe is so good and it's easy too! My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Perfect! You could use any fruit with this recipe and have great results - I used unpeeled, chopped apples. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Moist, delicious, we used this for a birthday treat, it was perfect, like a cross between cobbler and cake! I am a health nut so it's sweetness was perfect. We used peaches & blueberries & of course whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States