Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought this had a very cakey consistency. It was ok, but not my personal favorite. I used nectarines and some raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Quick and easy yes, but that's not enough to please me if the end result is nothing notable. I thought it just acceptable, Hubs didn't care for it at all. I guess we were both put off by the batter part, which wasn't particularly good either in taste, texture or appearance. We also would have preferred more fruit, less "dough." Not worth the splurge in calories, so we didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used 2 cups of frozen raspberries and 2 cups of frozen blackberries instead of the peaches and it was awesome! Great recipe and super easy. - seamsterrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Super easy and delicious!! Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
i used blueberry, black berry and red raspberry blend. Added a cinnamon and almond extract to batter. I used a lil more fruit than called for but still very yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used a little over 3 cups of frozen mixed berries instead of peaches and light vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Excellent and easy is how I would describe this... especially when using fresh persimmons from my yard. Tip - make a sauce in a food processor of approximately one cup of the persimmons with a little sugar and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this recipe with blueberries and peaches without any alterations for my neighbor. She called me asking for the recipe, said it was excellent. She suggests having some vanilla ice cream on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it was just okay. It turned out fine, but I didn't love the texture or the flavor. My two girls didn't ask for seconds either which they almost always do with any kind of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
WAAAAAY too sweet! Maybe if you used something tart, like cherries, instead of peaches it wouldn't be so bad, but we didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States