Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was pretty good. I like the pie crust version of cobbler better but family liked it. I used blackberries and peaches because that's what i had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Thumbs up! Good recipe. Very easy and can be made with ingredients on hand. Best made with fresh fruit. I was a little hesitant just spooning the fruit on top of the batter and not having a topping to place over the fruit, but soon realized the topping comes up over the top of the fruit almost encasing it. I did as another baker did and added a tablespoon of orange juice and sprinkled just a little bit of cinnamon on top of the fruit (peaches & plums) and then sprinkled some brown sugar on top once the fruit was spooned over the batter and it turned out fantastic. Thank you! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
It was good; not great, but good. Added 1/2 t of almond extract, still kind of nondescript.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I tried it tonight to see if it was good enough to serve to company tomorrow night. It passed with flying colors! Quick, easy and oh, so wonderful. Comfort food......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I haven't ever made cobbler before, but I had some blueberries and 2 nectarines that needed to go...YUM, I'm not at all sorry that I decided to try this out. Even with my goofy fruit combo, it was still delish! Thanks Lenna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe and don't let the, "DO NOT MIX" warning scare you. I had my doubts, but it worked. This is a keeper for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I used fresh blueberries instead of peaches with great success. Good recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Oh my gosh!!!! The recipe was not only easy and quick, but fantastic too!!! I would recommend it to even the beginning cook...and people will be impressed. A must try recipe! Used peaches, cherries, and blueberries. Great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This was the hit of the party. It was gone way before the birthday cake! I really wanted to use only apples, but I wasn't sure what type would work best, so I used what I had on hand which was only 2 granny smith. I had a lot of fresh plums I recently purchased, so I mixed them with the apples along with a dash of cinnamon, a tablespoon of orange juice, and I don't know why, but a squirt of lemon extract. I spooned over the batter, and sprinkled brown sugar on top. Everyone LOVED it! I will definately make this one again and again!!! Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
we used plums from our tree, and the cobbler was the best we ever had! I served it warm with home-made vanilla bean ice cream. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing! Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States