Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yum everyone loved it and it such an easy and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was SO EASY and it came out perfect. I happened to have organic peaches from my uncle's garden, and I threw in some apples, apricots, and blackberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
delicious cake-like cobbler! i used canned peaches to save time. to compensate for not using fresh, i added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and sprinkled the top with brown sugar. this is the best tasting dessert that ive made from this website so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I made this to top apples - it was delicious! I only realised half-way through making it that there were no eggs, but it didn't make any difference. It was even better cold, later! ----- Have made it many times, since with a variety of different fruits. Consistently awesome! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe is so easy! I love cinnamon, so I put a tsp. in the batter. And I also tossed my apples in a little apple juice, cinnamon and walnuts, then used all of the mixture, for more moistness. I will definitely make this again, and will try other fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
There was no taste to the apples and the consistancy of "cake" was rather unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was very easy to make. At first I didn't like it very much, but after the second bite it grew on me. It was a little rubbery, but not too bad. I was going to give it a 3, but my husband really liked it and I found myself going back for seconds, so I guess it was better than a 3! Served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
LOVED IT!!!!! This will repace my old cobbler recipe. So easy too. I used probably 6 cups of peaches and a touch of blueberries. Some of the peaches were a tad hard so I sprinkled the tiniest bit of cinnamon sugar onto the fruit - maybe 1/2 teaspoon. Perfecto!! I'll be making this again, and again, and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was soooo easy and really good! My only complaint was there was not enough crust, I'll double it next time. there were crispy places and cake-like places in mine. And I'm not sure if it was the pan I used or my oven or what, but the 55 minutes called for was not enough, I had to cook it another 40 minutes, but it's really good with vanilla ice cream on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States