Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
A little "blah" I thought. I used fresh green apples and threw in a little cinnamon, but it was still disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
We'll I have to say this is a definite "Keeper". I used green apples the first try and it was great. Apples,plumbs,pears second time and turned out super. Can't miss receipe. PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Very good; however, I did make a couple of changes. To cut the sugar, I used a little less than one-half cup sugar and a little less than one-half cup Splenda. I probably ended up with about 3/4 cup of sweetener instead of the 1 cup called for. A second change was to reduce the vanilla by about half. This dish goes very well with vanilla ice cream, especially if the cobbler is warm or even hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. It adapts well to other kinds of fruit, as well. The crust is crunchy and lovely where the butter has been around the edges. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trzos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was so easy and good. I just recommend adding additional fruit. I used fresh peaches (peeled and sliced) but I wish I had almost doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
My whole family LOVES this recipe and asks for it often. We are enjoying our fresh local peaches now more than ever. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was looking for a recipe with fresh peaches since our peach tree yielded a bunch of little peaches this year. I made this cobbler because it seemed easy. It was. I added 6 cups sliced peaches as another reviwer recommended, and I added 1 tsp vanilla instead of a half. At first, I thought it was a little too sweet. But by the second helping, it tasted better. Warmed and with vanilla ice cream, it was very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was pretty good. I added some cinnamon and brown sugar for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Tastes great! Sprinkles the peaches with a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time I will either double the amount of peaches or 1/2 the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Made this recipe exactly as written although I added in a handful of mixed berries which I had in the freezer. It was wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing!! Thanks. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States