Frozen Yogurt Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
yummy I liked it and so did the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I raelly loved these.. used plain fat free yogurt and sugar free strawberry jello... delish. They froze up really quickly. I used a silicone pan and it popped out easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was such a yummy recipe! I made it with sugar free strawberry jello and bits of cut up kiwi! Great treat for someon on a diet. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Really good idea - used vanilla Chobani to get a good protein source and poured it into 6 plastic cups for individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
i love this! I was looking for a healthy ice cream like recipe and found this. You can eat is when it's barely thawed or wait longer and it'll be more of a jelloish consistency. I used orange juice instead of water and orange jello for a more creamsicle flavor...next time I'll add mandarin oranges at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because my kids ate them with glee, but they eat anything remotely sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Easy to follow recipe. Four cups yogurt = 32 oz container (knowing this will save you prep time). I used 2 cherry and 1 rasberry 3-oz box of regular jello. Wasn't sure how fluffy mix was suppose to be, so used judgment and poured when it looked ready. Wasn't sure how mixture would freeze w/yogurt so rather than pour the whole batch into a 9x13-inch glass dish, I used 1 plastic ice tray and 1 flat square storage container. I inserted popscile sticks into ice tray mix. Won't do that again - sticks or ice tray - too hard removing frozen mix. When I first took recipe from freezer, I waited 10 not 15 minutes before biting into it - was very tart. Put 2 tsp of mix in bowl and let sit in room temp for 1-1/2 hrs while family went to dinner at a resturant. Came back and ate the yogurt. It was a bit softer, had clear liquid forming in bottom of bowl. Yogurt tasted a bit sweeter then I prefer and consistency was more like "junket," a dessert Mom made when I was a youngster. If I make recipe again I will try using sugar-free jello in a different flavor. Suggestion: unless you plan to eat the whole recipe in one sitting you might consider putting mix in individual molds/bowls then freeze. Thanks for the recipe, Pepita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This can also be added to a graham cracker pre-made pie crust and have a great quick light dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I rummaged around in my cupboard, looking for jello, and managed to find two black cherry and one raspberry flavored packets and decided "what the heck" and used them together. They were all sugar-free, which is all I have. I also found a quart-sized container of low-fat yogurt marked down to $1.50 because it was close to its pull-date. After I mixed everything together, I tasted it and thought I'd like to increase the cherry flavor a little, so I dumped in a packet of unsweetened cherry Kool-Ade and a bobble of vanilla extract. When these were half-frozen, I threw in some blueberries and raspberries. I also sprayed the baking dish with some pan spray to make sure these came out of the dish easily. And they did. These were wonderful! A nice refreshing lo-cal treat that helps me get my dairy for the day. Thank you so much for the post, Pepita, I just love these things. I can't wait to try some other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

All about Yogurt

Meet the creamy fermented dairy treat with the yummy tart taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States