Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Good sauce for ads might with varied taste. My husband doesn't like too spicy...myself? Nothing ever spicy enough. We both added liquid aminos (soy sauce substitute) and I added a dollop of chili garlic sauce to add the needed kick in my bowl:) I'll use less sugar next time and perhaps a hit of rice vinegar....overall solid base to add flavor to according to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Did this exactly as recipe said and wow!! Very yummy. Add stir fried chicken and toss w cooked Thai style noodles for a full meal!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very flavorful ingredient combination. Quick and easy to make, which is perfect for busy weeknights. Will definitely add this to my "make often" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious! Needed some salt & I added just a little bit of sesame seed oil. Loved the way the peanut butter added to the flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Added some chicken, doubled the sauce recipe and added about a quarter cup of Sriracha. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very tasty and easy as is or just simple enough to change as needed by adding chicken or beef to the mix as well. You can have it on rice, noodles, or even alone! This is going to become a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by masithma
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Perfect easy delicious dish! Great flavor, and super simple. I changed a couple things. I wanted to make this the main dish so I started by sautéing onions & chicken thighs (cut into small pieces), until chicken was cooked thru. And i didn't have frozen veggies so I just used fresh: added yellow orange and red bell peppers and zucchini to the chicken. Also added slivered almonds which was a nice addition! Then once all that was cooked, took off heat and added the sauce, which I did exactly as recipe called for. But I tripled the sauce, and it turned out to be the perfect amount for how much I made. Served over rice. This turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
after making this, I let the wife taste it...bad idea. she begin adding more peanut butter. I'm not a fan. so I then had to doctor it. then she comes back from bathroom and... the battle was on.I did add more garlic powder. seriously, it does need minor tweaks for taste, but very good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I really like this, a bit too much garlic powder, but other than that, delicious! We served it over jasmine rice, easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made it with chicken. Cooked frozen chicken in the oil. I then added the frozen veggies. I have a bag of frozen stir fry veggies, so I didn't have to add anything else. Cooked the veggies about 12 mins with the chicken. Took off heat and added the sauce mixture. From previous reviewers I added a touch of garlic but not a ton and a little bit more peanut butter. It came out great you would never think everything came frozen. Serve over Jasmine rice! Yummy! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States