Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I triple the sauce mixture and add two cut up chicken breasts. I serve it with brown rice and it is great! This is a perfect quick, easy, and healthy meal! I keep frozen vegetables and cut up frozen chicken on hand so it's great for when you don't plan ahead! We have been eating it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I doubled the recipe and added cornstarch, water, spicy mustard to the sauce, sautéed chicken in garlic and served over multi grain rice- so far no complaints even from my picky 6 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We really love the sauce for this. The last time I made it I added red pepper flakes. I haven't tried with frozen vegetables, just whatever fresh I have on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Loved this marinade! So simple, and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Pretty good starter recipe. I think it is important to mention that as you are using frozen veggies, you really must drain the extra water before adding the sauce. Speaking of sauce, I doubled recipe ( was needed) and used crunchy peanut butter to give texture. Turned out great. Will do my own personal tweaking but this was a great gateway recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I added chicken and served with Fried Rice I on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! My family loved it and it was so easy to make....and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super quick and totally awesome flavor! This one is a hit for sure! I followed it exactly except I heated the flavor mix on medium low and added pepper. This seasoning would go good on just about anything! I'm going to give it a shot on chicken on the grill this summer! Wow, I'm so glad I ran across this one! Just make it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ottaviani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I added a pack of ramen noodles and I didn't have soy sauce so I substituted balsamic vinegar and the chicken flavor packet in the sauce. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
GREAT recipe!!! Made the recipe as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States