Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe came out so good the first time, I had to try it again the next week. I love how easy it was to put together, and that I already had all of the ingredients in the kitchen. Instead of adding it to the vegetables, I mixed it into the chicken. The flavor is phenomenal regardless of whether you add it while the chicken is cooking or off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I was looking for a simple side dish to go along with the Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi that I made (Also on this site and totally awesome). I am usually a bit of an All recipes snob. If it doesn't have at least 100 reviews I pass it up. And no picture?! I won't even glance at it. I'm so glad I did because this is now a staple in our dinner line up. It's really easy and full of flavor. I think next time I may add beef like another reviewer did and make this a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is an amazing recipe for anyone who enjoys Thai food. It is well deserving of the 5 stars. To satisfy my personal taste i added some cayenne pepper for some heat and used fresh vegetables. I would have uploaded a picture but it didn't stay on the plate that long. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My 3 boys
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Wow this was a big hit tonight!! I did change it a bit, sauteed chicken in olive oil with garlic and one onion, then added the frozen veggies and sauteed them till tender and stirred in the sauce (used crunchy peanut butter for added crunch). Put it all over white rice and served! Just yummy! Will use brown rice next time! This is a must try recipe, with almost everything you need in your pantry! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was amazing and super easy! I doubled the recipe since we served it over brown rice and used chunky peanut butter for texture. We also mixed fresh and frozen veggies. This dish was a hit with everyone and that's a tough thing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
YUM! I doubled this recipe since I was also using chicken and rice, and it was sooooo good! I didn't have brown sugar, so I used regular white sugar and it still tasted amazing. I got so many compliments on my food. At first when I mixed the sauce together It looked disgusting (lol) and I was hesitant to mix it in with the food, but I'm glad I went ahead and did it, because it was fantastic. The dish looked like regular chinese food with the sauce. 'Twas amazing. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Super easy way to spice up frozen stir fry veggies. Whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce and added approximately a cup and a half of day old brown rice. I also added a can of drained water chestnuts and crushed red pepper. I think this is going to become a weekly staple! I absolutely loved that I could used frozen veggies and typical household ingredients to make this ethnic-style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very forgiving recipe, would cut down on the soy sauce next time to reduce the sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is a very forgiving recipe... I did it all wrong... I put the oil and sauce ingredients in first and then threw the frozen veggies in on top. It still tastes great. I added a few shakes of powdered ginger in in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States