Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this last night and liked it so much I'm making it again tonight! I did however do some things differently. I used a combination of fresh and thawed frozen vegetables and added some onion. I sauteed 1/4 of an onion in the skillet first with 1 teaspoon of garlic power. Then I tossed in the veggies. For the sauce I used only a small amount (approximately an 1/8 of a teaspoon) of garlic and I added some black pepper. When I make this again tonight I'm going to add a small amount of spicy mustard to the sauce. Though the sauce is good on it's own I personally think it could use a kick. I also think adding water and cornstarch or flour to the sauce and letting it cook until thickened (rather than adding it before serving) would also add a little something too. This is perfect pared with jasmine rice, tofu, and an egg roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ductapelosergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My 3 boys
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Wow this was a big hit tonight!! I did change it a bit, sauteed chicken in olive oil with garlic and one onion, then added the frozen veggies and sauteed them till tender and stirred in the sauce (used crunchy peanut butter for added crunch). Put it all over white rice and served! Just yummy! Will use brown rice next time! This is a must try recipe, with almost everything you need in your pantry! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Super easy way to spice up frozen stir fry veggies. Whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
YUM! I doubled this recipe since I was also using chicken and rice, and it was sooooo good! I didn't have brown sugar, so I used regular white sugar and it still tasted amazing. I got so many compliments on my food. At first when I mixed the sauce together It looked disgusting (lol) and I was hesitant to mix it in with the food, but I'm glad I went ahead and did it, because it was fantastic. The dish looked like regular chinese food with the sauce. 'Twas amazing. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great! I cooked ground beef first, then added it to the vegetables before stirring in the sauce. It tasted amazing and was super easy. What a great recipe that uses ingredients I almost always have on hand! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Great Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce and added approximately a cup and a half of day old brown rice. I also added a can of drained water chestnuts and crushed red pepper. I think this is going to become a weekly staple! I absolutely loved that I could used frozen veggies and typical household ingredients to make this ethnic-style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe came out so good the first time, I had to try it again the next week. I love how easy it was to put together, and that I already had all of the ingredients in the kitchen. Instead of adding it to the vegetables, I mixed it into the chicken. The flavor is phenomenal regardless of whether you add it while the chicken is cooking or off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
So easy and good! I doubled the sauce and added chicken leftover from a rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so simple to do. Next time I would increase the amount of veggies because there was plenty of flavor and throw in some cooked chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeahP11
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This will be a new go-to recipe in our house! I gotta admit- I did change up the ratio of the sauce. More peanut butter and more brown sugar, but only because I favor very sweet asian dishes and sauces. I also added stir fry beef as a protein. The actual ratios in the recipe would have been fine, too. One tip- when you add the frozen veggies there is some moisture that collects at the bottom of the pan. You can either drain that before adding the sauce for a more thickly coated stir fry, or you can leave it and have a more liquidy sauce that soaks nicely into some white rice! This is probably the easiest meal I've ever made. Really, it's easier than hamburger helper or even DRIVING to a restaurant! And for such a simple, affordable recipe that requires several ingredients that I almost always have on hand, its flavors were interesting and quite complex. I will be making this again, 100 times over. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States