Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this last night and liked it so much I'm making it again tonight! I did however do some things differently. I used a combination of fresh and thawed frozen vegetables and added some onion. I sauteed 1/4 of an onion in the skillet first with 1 teaspoon of garlic power. Then I tossed in the veggies. For the sauce I used only a small amount (approximately an 1/8 of a teaspoon) of garlic and I added some black pepper. When I make this again tonight I'm going to add a small amount of spicy mustard to the sauce. Though the sauce is good on it's own I personally think it could use a kick. I also think adding water and cornstarch or flour to the sauce and letting it cook until thickened (rather than adding it before serving) would also add a little something too. This is perfect pared with jasmine rice, tofu, and an egg roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ductapelosergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My 3 boys
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Wow this was a big hit tonight!! I did change it a bit, sauteed chicken in olive oil with garlic and one onion, then added the frozen veggies and sauteed them till tender and stirred in the sauce (used crunchy peanut butter for added crunch). Put it all over white rice and served! Just yummy! Will use brown rice next time! This is a must try recipe, with almost everything you need in your pantry! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Super easy way to spice up frozen stir fry veggies. Whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great! I cooked ground beef first, then added it to the vegetables before stirring in the sauce. It tasted amazing and was super easy. What a great recipe that uses ingredients I almost always have on hand! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Great Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
YUM! I doubled this recipe since I was also using chicken and rice, and it was sooooo good! I didn't have brown sugar, so I used regular white sugar and it still tasted amazing. I got so many compliments on my food. At first when I mixed the sauce together It looked disgusting (lol) and I was hesitant to mix it in with the food, but I'm glad I went ahead and did it, because it was fantastic. The dish looked like regular chinese food with the sauce. 'Twas amazing. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce and added approximately a cup and a half of day old brown rice. I also added a can of drained water chestnuts and crushed red pepper. I think this is going to become a weekly staple! I absolutely loved that I could used frozen veggies and typical household ingredients to make this ethnic-style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe came out so good the first time, I had to try it again the next week. I love how easy it was to put together, and that I already had all of the ingredients in the kitchen. Instead of adding it to the vegetables, I mixed it into the chicken. The flavor is phenomenal regardless of whether you add it while the chicken is cooking or off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
So easy and good! I doubled the sauce and added chicken leftover from a rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so simple to do. Next time I would increase the amount of veggies because there was plenty of flavor and throw in some cooked chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I was looking for a simple side dish to go along with the Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi that I made (Also on this site and totally awesome). I am usually a bit of an All recipes snob. If it doesn't have at least 100 reviews I pass it up. And no picture?! I won't even glance at it. I'm so glad I did because this is now a staple in our dinner line up. It's really easy and full of flavor. I think next time I may add beef like another reviewer did and make this a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States