Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wow! This was my first time making stir-fry. I used a 1 lb bag of Great Value stir-fry vegetables, and added 5 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I substituted the olive oil for vegetable oil and garlic powder for garlic salt, since that was what I had on hand. I also added just a small bit of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. I served it over white rice, and it turned out phenomenal!! I will be adding this to my quick weeknight go-to recipes! I love how easy and cost efficient this meal is. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this tonight :) first cooking for my boyfriend... It came out yummy ! I used steak and i use fresh veggies and whole grain rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I cannot stand frozen veggie stir fry. My husband made it, I rolled my eyes, sat down to dinner without much enthusiasm, and was quite surprised. I love this sauce so much that we have stir fry almost weekly and since I don't have access to frozen veggies anymore (we live in Costa Rica now) I even go through all the effort to chop fresh veggies for it. We also serve the stir fried veggies with the sauce over rice. My husband likes his with chicken so we make that for him to add on the side. Makes a really easy meal for families that are part vegetarian and part carnivore! I agree that you need to double the sauce for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very fast, easy and family friendly. Will make this in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I just make the sauce from the recipe, but the whole family loves it! I double everything, substitute 2 fresh cloves of garlic for the garlic powder and add a healthy shake of cayenne for a bit of a kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good, just a little too much garlic for me (woke up in the middle of the night still tasting it). So next time I will only use 1 tsp of garlic powder. Otherwise, this was wonderful with an Asian veggie mix and some tofu fried in coconut oil. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This turned out great. I was a bit apprehensive of the peanut butter, but it made for a nice sauce and the consistency seemed just right. My 2 year old even liked it. In lieu of all frozen vegetables, I used an assortment of fresh and frozen vegetables: assorted bell peppers, cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, frozen peas. I also added some sesame tempeh. All in all, this was a really easy recipe and it took very little time. I also added crushed peanuts. As for the rice, I've fallen in love with organic, microwavable rice (ready in 90 seconds), which cuts total time (and effort) significantly. Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Incredibly easy way to make a very healthy meal. Could use a little more flavor, but still excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Tripled this and used for a chicken, veggie, rice noodle stir-fry and my family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Perfect taste & super easy to whip-up! We'll definitely be making this again. Thank you! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States