Frozen Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Everyone loved this dessert. I will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Nothing special. It was good simply because it's ice cream. Not worth the time it takes to make or for that matter find the ingredidents. Wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
delicous!! I made for my family and they loved it my grandmother wanted the recipe. My grandfather loved the sauce he kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Don't skip the Sauce! It is the best part! Everyone at my dinner party loved it, and my husband could not wait for the next evening to eat what was left over! Next time I am going to soak the lady fingers, since I like them to have a stronger flavor. Since they are frozen, I do not think the texture would be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
both ice cream AND tiramisu? its the perfect dessert, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I used Ghirardelli 60% cocoa chocolate in the ice cream rather than bittersweet, which was very good. This is much easier than a traditional Tiramisu, while still retaining much of what makes Tiramisu so delicious. But most importantly, I would make twice the sauce - the sauce is exquisite and really makes the dessert, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was pretty good. I made this for some friends that we had over for dinner. It was very simple to prepare. I am not sure about how necessary the sauce is though. I just used a gallon of coffee flavored ice cream- and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
I'm a little confused about the ingredients... what is meant by the " 1 (1 ounce) square gallon coffee ice cream, softened on microwave's defrost setting for 1 minute " ? Would love to make this for summer events though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States