Frozen Summer Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe has to be frozen overnight. I did half the sugar and used 2 1/2 cups of vodka instead of gin. Very delicious! Very nice consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this for a family get-together at our home and it went over so big, that most people asked for the recipe. It is a keeper! The only thing I changed was instead of using gin, I used vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is very good. I do agree with another reviewer that I would use more liquor-- 3-4 cups. You can't really taste the alcohol at all. Is sweet but very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a great slush. I made a few minor changes. I used about 4 cups of the liquor, only 6 cups of water, and NO SUGAR. There is no need to add all of that sugar to a drink. It is very good and I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This tastes like a DREAMSICLE or an orange push-up! This was good, very sweet. I thought the sprite made it too sweet. Club Soda was better in it for that fizziness. I did put in a cup of vodka ontop of the 2 cups of gin. Everyone still asked if there was alcohol in it. You really cannot taste the alcohol at all. The biggest fan of this punch hates gin too! Thanks for the recipe, it's printed and in my recipe drawer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This slush was delicious!!! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup because that was all I had and it turned out more than sweet enough. I mix it with club soda or just eat with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
totally awsome! This is now our summer drink. I made it virgin and froze it and added what ever liquour guests wanted. also added sliced limes, oranges and cherries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
We made this just yesterday for the first time. Boy, is it the yummiest!! We had a get together with a bunch of our neighbors, and everyone just loved it. It is so refreshing. I am not one to like drinks that have a strong alcohol flavor. I tend to go for the sweeter drinks, and this one is just perfect for me. The alcohol does not overpower the drink, and the sweetness is just right. You've got to try this drink!!! It is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAGDIEGO
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I've made this twice - the first time I brewed the tea too strong, which was a huge mistake. The tea shouldn't be strong tea, although the recipe doesn't specify. The second time I let it steep only about 3 minutes, and that was perfect. I put in about 2 1/2 cups of gin, and it didn't seem strong at all. Everyone at bunko loved it, even the woman who swore she didn't like gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I love gin, but you don't often see it in sweet fruity summer drinks. I was pleasently suprised by this recipe. I took this to a 4th of July BBQ, and it was a hit. I used 2 family size tea bags instead of 4 tea bags. I also added 2.5 cups of gin instead of 2. I used Sprite for the carbonated beverage. I am making 3 batches of this for another party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States