Frozen Summer Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This tastes awesome. Only thing I will change next time is to use less sugar. I found that when I added the lemon lime soda, it was over sweet, so with the recipe as is I use half lemon lime soda, and half club soda - then it's perfect on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this for our 4th of July party and it was a big hit. I substituted Vodka for the Gin and it was very yummy! When you add the soda, stir a little and you have a nice slushy drink. Next year I'm going to try freezing the mixture in ice cube trays for easier serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I used Arizona Sweet tea instead of making my own tea, and used vodka instead of gin. it was the favorite at my BBQ this summer. Cant wait till next summer to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Now this stuff is good! I used way more gin than 2 cups, and also used Splenda instead of sugar. We topped it off with sparkling water - white grape, and kiwi/strawberry. Very refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This drink was very, very good. I made it and froze it virgin because I thought the kids might like it. They didn't but my husband and I loved it. I will make this again and again. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is definitely a great refreshing drink to have on hand. I've made this since 2003 for a friends 4th of July party. It's a hit every time! And it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
YUM!!! I kept a big bowl of this in my freezer the entire last month of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I added an extra cup of vodka for a little more kick. It still didn't have a strong liquor flavor. Try freezing for 2 days. It was still a little watery after freezing overnight (and my freezer is at the proper temperature), but was perfect after 2 days. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great and simple recipe! Didn't have a heavy "liquor" flavor, and was just perfect on a hot, humid Chicago summer day. Will always keep a batch of this in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I love this recipe, I was so glad to find it here. I lost mine, and came here to see if anyone had it. I have served this at lots of parties and everyone loves it. Rum works best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States