Frozen Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great if you add additional strawberries. I used about 1 cup fresh to counter the tart lemonade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I tend to double the ingredients as most cans of frozen lemonade come in 12 ounces. If I just use 6, what do I do with the rest? Following this to the tee even with doubling, I think it could stand just a tad more water....the lemonade concentrate was still a tad strong, but there is MUCH room to customize how strong you want it (or not :) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Added a great deal more strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very refreshing drink, but a little on the tart side. My husband liked as written, but I added 2-3 tablespoons of Splenda before my kids would drink it. Will definitely make this again, keeping that in mind. It's simple and perfect for those hot, summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very lemony! If that's what you're looking for don't change a thing! If you want less of a lemon taste add more water. I also added rasberries to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This lemonade was very tart so I added about 1 Tbs of pineapple juice to balance out the flavor... Can't wait to make it again soon!!! Overall, this was a great summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyn Madalinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Added extra strawberries, the kids really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was too tart, but the consistency was great. I doubled the strawberries and added 1-2 T. of agave syrup and then it was great! We enjoyed this with a spicy Cajun recipe. The drink cooled the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Tasty. I also added about double the strawberries, as other reviewers did. I used frozen strawberries which in turn eliminated the need for ice. Good stuff. Even better with a shot of raspberry vodka or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
My family and I thought this was really good. It was a bit tart but I added extra strawberries as others suggested and also added about 5T of sugar. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States