Frozen Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
It was too sour for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The consistency of this is AMAZING! Sonic really got oudone by this recipe. Be careful that your Lemonade Concentrate is actually 6oz instead of 12oz your blender may not have enough room
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was ok. I had to make mine with the whole bag of frozen strawberries to get an acceptable taste for my family. I had to use what I had on hand and didn't have any fresh. For me 1/4 c of the lemonade to the 5 strawberries and maybe less of water (1/2 - 3/4 c ??) would do better. That is the ratio I plan on doing when I try this again. I also plan on trying it with the fresh strawberries next time. Great ingredients just wrong ratio for this house. Glad I tried it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a very refreshing drink on a hot day. Had for guests and they loved it too! I made per the recipe, and thought it was good as is, but a bit tart and needed a few extra strawberries. After adding them, better, but still tangy. Decided to add 2-3 fresh mint leaves and blended them in at the end. WOW! Really took the zing away and added a nice flavor! The small flecks of green in the red also looked pretty. Can also add a leaf to the top to decorate. DEFINITILY will make again in the summer! Thanks! (I used 12oz of store brand lemonade and made the recipe twice. Made enough for 4 people, 1-1/2 8oz. glasses each. Could have made more, but wanted to save room for dinner! :D. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
i made this it was so good but it tasted kind of sour so i put some sugar in it and then i put some gingerale in to make it kinda fizzy and that tasted really really really gooooddddd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
So simple and refreshing on a hot summer evening. I was able to whip this up in no time and enjoyed ever last sip. I used pink lemonade and it made a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I use prepared lemonade (from frozen concentrate) and frozen strawberries in the magic bullet. super easy slush and you can add whatever poison you like. love to garnish w/ limes or lemons. I give mine 5 Big Stars*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was delicious! Could use a few more strawberries, but either way it is too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe was good, but I found it way too sour/tangy for my taste. I had to add sugar and extra water to make it sweeter. Overall it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very yummy. Also made it with apple raspberry juice....also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States