Frozen Strawberry Cheesecake Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best dessert item I have ever made/tasted!! Pretty time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Yum. I did revise the recipe by just making a flat sheet of crusts and spreading the filling across the top so I could just put the pan in the freezer and not have to put individual cookies in there to get lost among everything. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Oh my, these are delicious, to my surprise. I wasn't sure as I was preparing these. The cookies stay soft even when frozen (so much better that way) & the strawberry mixture does not get ice crystals as I was afraid it would. My advise is only to make sure to let the cookies sit in the baking pan for a full 10 min to set, otherwise they are too soft to work with. This is a very time-consuming recipe so I make the cookies the night before & then make the strawberry mixture & assemble them the next morning, wrap & put in freezer. I do have to leave them in the freezer for more than 1 hour. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I like these cookies, a bit time consuming but most things that are great are worth the wait. Regular ice cream scoop makes 24 cookies, giving 12 large sandwiches. I baked them until they poofed then fell. I set the filling in the freezer to set up before spreading on the cookie (may have added a little more strawberries, I did not measure) 1/3 of the cream filling I made with cocoa powder instead of strawberries. Great fun snack to enjoy with the family on hot days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made these for the recipe group. Pretty tasty, but a little bit of a process to make. Once my filling was combined, I couldn't top the cookies because it wasn't thick enough; the filling would slowly ooze out while they were in the freezer setting. I made a few at a time, so the next go 'round I **let the filling sit in the freezer just long enough to thicken it but still be able to work with it.** Seeing it's very hot outside, I could only fill a few before the filling needed to thicken in the freezer again. It took a few 'batches' of filling, but the end result was quite tasty. 4 stars for the slight hassle. At least now I have a bag of frozen tasty treats that will last a little while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made these for Recipe Group. They're pretty good but I didn't find them amazing. Probably won't make again as I don't think I love them enough to go to the trouble of making again. I skipped the pecans as I might be sharing with a friend who has nut allergies, and instead of pureeing strawberries, I used strawberry jam (and cut way back on the sugar in the filling). The cookies on their own were tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These are amazing! I only got 10 finished sandwiches because the cookies got raided before I made the filling. They are that good. It is quite a bit of work to make the components, but that is probably a good thing or we would all be pudgy! Thanks for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Made for Recipe Group. These are off the hook! Was a little tedious to make. I put the butter and sugars in the food processor and pulsed until it made a ball, threw in the egg (only made half batch)and vanilla, zipped it around some more, fed the flour mix in through the top, added the pecans and zipped it around some more to just combine. Worked perfect. Used #40 cookie scoop on parchment. Baked up beautifully. Put the cream cheese mix in ziploc, cut the tip and piped onto the cooled cookie. Freezer on cookie sheet for a couple of hours. One isn't enough. The cookie is to die for, I would have liked a little more strawberry taste in the cheesecake part. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
When I started making these I thought,"Gee,it would be easier to make a cheesecake",but I wanted to share with grandsons so I stayed with it and followed he recipe to the tee! Time came to make the cookies and the recipe left me to guess--so--I have a small ice cream scoop(don't laugh)and yes I made moon cookies!!I realized I wasn't going to get to many so I decided to drop by heaping tablespoons and sort of shape into ball as these do spread.perfect.I finished these on a Friday afternoon,and friday night,had to sample before delivering to grandsons,and they are tasty!Saturday,delivered,oh yeah these are goood!!Sunday daughter came by,so she had a sample,and yes these are really ,really goood!!!monday I asked hubby if there were any cookies left? Oh yeah I think theres two,so I went to get one and he said bring me the other one,well there was only one left but thankfully it was a moon cookie and we split it.Hubby said you need to make some more of these cause they keep getting better!!I said we can't eat these everyday----------but you sure want to*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Super good and easy. I used fresh strawberries about 1 1/4 cups (sliced before pureeing them) and put them in the food processor until they were small chunks. I used strawberry flavored cool whip only because that's what happened to be in my freezer. Next time I will put in more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States