Frozen Sherbet Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I only made one small change, try this as it really spices up this dessert. Add 1 Cup of good brandy or cognac, blend that in to the other ingredients, that reall y changes the flavor, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Refreshing dessert. Really liked how the raspberry blended with the pineapple sherbet. The bananas were fine - although if I make this again I will just mix the sherbet and raspberries together. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I remember that my grandma used to make this, and I went searching for a similar recipe. This was perfect! I prefer raspberry sherbet (Blue Bunny makes the best), but pineapple is delicious, as well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I thought this was tasty and easy. I couldn't find pineapple sherbet. In fact, the store I went to didn't have any sherbet, so I used mango sorbet and strawberry sorbet from Haggendasz. I put the bananas in the mango sorbet and the raspberries in the strawberry sorbet, and then I layered the two in juice glasses and refroze them. I took them to my parents' for mothers day and set them out while we ate lunch. Then I upturned them on plates, and they made cute little layered cylinders. My mom loved them, and my dad was happy that he could eat them, since he can't have gluten. A quick and impressive dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I liked how simple it was to make this dessert. As far as taste goes, it was a little tart, but I still thought it was good but no one else but my one year old was interested in eating any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is so yummy! I've made it for wedding and baby showers and it's always a big hit. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Very good. Just make sure you remember to thaw the raspberries. I didn't, and they were a little crunchy. :) The bananas were heavenly with the sherbet. Very nice, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is simple and tastes great! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This is one of the most delicious desserts I have EVER tasted! From the first time we introduced it into our family it was a HIT, and has been the dessert of choice ever since. Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe; it packs a lot of flavor and will quickly become one of YOUR favorites, too! Just make sure to serve it fairly frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States